Use Archive / Restore to remove an audit from the default Audits list without deleting it. The same bulk action restores an archived audit when it is selected in an archived-results view.
Before you begin: Sign in with a group that can manage audits. If the archive action is unavailable, ask an administrator to review your audit permissions.
Archive one or more audits
- Select Audits in the main navigation.
- Select the checkbox for each audit you want to archive.
- Select Bulk Actions.
- Select Archive / Restore.
- Select the blue Archive / Restore button to apply the action to the selected audits.
View archived audits
- On the Audits page, select Filter/Search.
- Select Show Archived.
- Select Search.
Restore an archived audit
- Display archived audits using Filter/Search > Show Archived.
- Select the checkbox for each audit you want to restore.
- Select Bulk Actions > Archive / Restore.
- Select the blue Archive / Restore button.
Archive is different from Delete: The trash-can action is labeled Delete Audit and displays a warning that the audit and its associated issues will be deleted. Use Archive / Restore when you only want to hide an audit from the default list.